Message from the Head of School for Higher Education, 
Dr Farinoush Farhadieh

Welcome to Higher Education at Box Hill Institute.

I invite you to explore and learn more about the Bachelor and Master’s degrees we offer, all of which focus on developing practical skills that you’ll need for a career. While many universities deliver degree courses with a strong theoretical focus, our aim is for you to emerge ready and confident to take on or advance further in your chosen profession.

We offer Bachelor degrees in the following areas:

  • Music
  • Music Business
  • Commerce
  • Computer Systems
  • Children’s Services
  • Fashion
  • Fashion Merchandising
  • Hospitality Management
  • Library Studies
  • Science & Biotechnology

Bachelor Degree Courses

And Master’s degrees in:

  • International Music Business
  • Music (Contemporary practice)
  • Network Security

Masters Degree Courses

Academic Course Managers

Our courses are managed by nine motivated and engaging Academic Course Managers who are more than happy to discuss the options best suited to your individual circumstances:

Julie Sanders
Early Childhood
P: 03 9286 9134
E: julie.sanders@boxhill.edu.au

Jan Newmarch
Information Systems and Library Management
P: 03 9286 9971
E: j.newmarch@boxhill.edu.au

Benjamin Weisner
Audio and Composition
P: 03 9286 9728
E: b.wiesner@boxhill.edu.au

Lisa Jennings
Music Business
P: 03 9286 9657
E: L.Jennings@boxhill.edu.au

Simon Edwards
Music Performance
P: 03 9286 9675
E: s.edwards@boxhill.edu.au

Rose Wake
Community Services
P: 03 9286 9148
E: r.wake@boxhill.edu.au

Melanie Dare
Commerce and Hospitality Management
P: 03 8892 1626
E: melanie.dare@boxhill.edu.au

Saroja Gurazada
Science and Biosecurity
P: 03 9286 9325
E: s.gurazada@boxhill.edu.au

Deborah Pratt
Fashion and Fashion Merchandising
P: 03 9286 9639
E: d.pratt@boxhill.edu.au

Industry Partnerships

We have supportive relationships with many high profile organisations. In fact, many of our degrees are aligned to career paths that have been defined by industry sectors we work with. So the courses are relevant and industry specific. Our relationships are also fostered through work integrated learning. This ensures that you’ll be developing skills that employers are looking for.